Thursday, September 2, 2010

The first capital of the United States was New York City. In 1789 George Washington took his oath as president on the balcony at Federal Hall.

1 comment:

  1. I'm sure that there are people who did not know that NYC was the first capital, followed by Philadelphia, eventually Washington, D.C. Thanks for a great blog!